Auburn Nanotech Group Dr. Michael C. Hamilton

Dr. Michael C. Hamilton <click>

Current Graduate Students:

George Hughes (PhD : MEMS Actuators and Advanced Packaging Technology)


Vaibhav Gupta (PhD : Flexible Superconducting Interconnect Technology)
IEEE MTT-S / IMS 2017 PhD Student Sponsorship Initiative Recipient


Ran Cheng (PhD : Superconducting Neuromorphic Circuits and Systems)


Bhargav Yelamanchili (PhD : Superconducting Flexible Cables)


Sherman Peek (MSEE: Cryogenic Electronics and Integration Technology)


Christopher Lewis (Starting Fall 2019)


Keith Krause (Starting Fall 2019)


Stephen Bankson (Starting Fall 2019)


Archit Shah (Starting Fall 2019)

Current Undergraduate Students (no particular order):

Nick Rush (BS: ELEC)



Jacob Marchio (University of Maine – Summer 2019)

Hayden Burch (Auburn High-School Student, Summer 2015 & Summer 2016 – Turbo, +)

Tony Trexler (AUM – Winter 2016)

Oliver Kersten (Mannheim University of Applied Sciences, Fall 2014 – Winter 2015)

Ryan Chan (BSEE, Binghamton University, Summer 2013)


Other Pics of Us:

hamilton and goteti in lab 2019
Measurements in the cage (2019)

Rolling Toomer's corner after Auburn University Men's Basketball makes it to the Final Four in 2019

Rolling Toomer's corner after Auburn University Men's Basketball makes it to the Final Four in 2019
Rolling Toomer’s Corner: Auburn University Men’s Basketball makes it to the Final Four for the First Time Ever…War Eagle! (2019)

laser safety is important
Laser safety! (2019)

Drew's birthday lunch
Drew’s Birthday Lunch (2019)

Vaibhav, Bhargav and Uday in the lab (2017)

Vaibhav and Uday in the lab (2017)

Uday, Thomas, Justin and Alex (2017)

Rob in the lab (2017)

Noah hard at work (2017)

Sherman at the cryo probe station (2016)

Andrew in the cryo lab (2016)

Solder School 2016

Mike with Sandrine Martin from UMich (@ IMS 2016 in San Francisco)

Celebration for Hannah receiving an NSF GRF!  (May 2016)

Retirement for Dr. Ellis @ Hamilton Household (April 2016) … Charles: Retired.

George in the Cryo Lab (Fall 2015)

SueAnne in the Microwave Lab (Fall 2015)

Dr. Ellis hard(ly) at work. (Summer 2015)

2014 Holiday Get-Together at The Hamilton’s

Celebrating Pingye Xu’s successful PhD Defense at BWW – Fall 2014

me_thomas_movies me_george_movies
Thomas Stegeman and George Hughes – Movie Day – Summer 2014

Fang Yu receiving Best Paper Award at HiTEC 2014.

simin_ECTC_2014 pingye_ECTC_2014
Simin Zou and Pingye Xu at ECTC 2014 in Orlando, FL

George and Rujun getting ready for one of many meetings – 2014

Thomas and Nick in the RF lab – 2013

Hernandez_and_Xu_IMAPS_PNGND_2012_1 Hernandez_and_Xu_IMAPS_PNGND_2012_2
George and Pingye at PNGND in NY 2012

Colin, Dr. Dean, Aubrey and Pingye in AZ for IMAPS-DPC 2012

Simin and George at PNGND in NY 2013

pingye_in_boston_2 pingye_in_boston_1
Pingye in Boston for MRS Fall 2012 Meeting

Phillip in Seattle for IMS 2013

Alexander and George admiring the new cryo probe station.

Last modified: May 22, 2020